Saving All My Love

I really wasn’t going to do this, but now I feel compelled. {Sigh} After just watching Whitney perform the “Star Spangled Banner” (at the 1991 Super Bowl) and the end of “I Will Always Love You” (at an awards show a couple years ago) on the music channel, I sat in admiration. She sang effortlessly.  Left with a face full of tears, her passing finally hit me. Since Saturday, I’ve noticed that many female singers have been compared to her, such as Mariah Carey, Beyonce, etc. I’m sorry, but there is no comparison whatsoever. Whitney’s powerhouse vocals were beyond incredible and were untouchable. Her strength, her range, her overall pureness of good old fashion raw talent. There is and was no other. Not only was a legend taken from us too soon, but she was also a music icon. I am truly saddened, and hope that she rests in peace as her music lives on and continues to bless us with her authentic gift.

Whitney Elizabeth Houston

August 9th, 1963- February 11th, 2012

Leave a Reply

