I Know You Want Me

  Why is it that when you are single, nobody will give you a second look? But let you land in a committed relationship, all of a sudden, everybody and their mama wants to get with you! It’s like people can sniff out when a person is unavailable. Suddenly, you’re more attractive, been working out, or applied more make up. And then what is their response when you explain that you’re taken? “So.” “What does that have to do with me?” And my favorite, “You can’t have friends?” I swear if I hear that last one one more time, that person’s getting slapped for sure!

I think that it’s quite ironic how people could hit on you and want you to themselves when you’re in a relationship, but then if you were to drop your mate for them, then they wouldn’t trust you. So my question is, what’s in it for you? The chase? The thrill? To see how far you can go?

Another twist. What I also find interesting is how you hear more and more about married people stepping out on their spouse for another married person. My hair dresser and I were discussing this topic last week. I’m tired of hearing how someone’s wife broke up with her boyfriend and now wants to go and work it out with her husband. Huh?? Your playthang didn’t work out so now you want to crawl back home? No thanks. Married people guess what? It’s not always the single friend that you’ve gotta keep your eye on. Just as likely, or maybe even more, you’ve gotta watch the ones who are married with or without a ring on.

Like I said, I don’t know what it is about a taken man or woman. Maybe it’s the pheromones, the chase, or the game. If you’re in a relationship, someone’s going to throw it at you, but how are you going to respond?

3 thoughts on “I Know You Want Me

  1. Howdy! This is my first comment here so I just wanted
    to hand over a quick shout out and say I actually
    enjoy reading through your articles. Can you recommend any other web pages/domains/forums that deal with the same topics?
    A lot of thanks!

Leave a Reply

