Thanksgiving Prayer

thanksgiving 1  Dear Lord,

Thank you for bringing us together for another Thanksgiving. Thank you for my family. Thank you for my friends. I am so blessed to have them in my life. Please continue to watch over them and protect them from harm.

Thank you for this food I have been blessed to receive used to nourish and strengthen my body. And thank you for the hands that prepared it.

I hope this day brings peace and many blessings in my home, as well as my family and friends’ homes, this holiday as well as EVERY day. I know I may not speak or see them too often, but please let them know that I love them all. I thank you for every person you have brought into my life; those who have brought me love and happiness.

Please continue to bless my marriage as we celebrate our first major holiday as a married couple. Let this be the beginning of many more.

So this Thanksgiving, I just want to say thank you to You, my family, and my friends. Thank you for being a special part of my life. I love you. In Jesus’ name I pray.

Amen.

Happy Thanksgiving.

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Prayer

Leave a comment